Damage Control

I gave up shorts, first. For a while

it was also jeans sometimes sleeveless

tops or dresses though the heat can push me

back and after all I’m not always in public. Given

a choice it would be my eyes the dark circles that sagging

bit on my neck that belies the whole impression of youth

conveyed by straight shoulders fashionable boots

20-minute gray-coverage box-corrected hair. So

I’m building my scarf collection one can work

wonders and if big enough cover the whole

shooting match. I will muddle along inside

it I’m not hiding from you but myself.

I'd be so happy to hear from you.

